Groups of New York Wing

New York Wing is comprised of nine groups that contain the state's sixty-two counties. Groups are listed below by area within New York State. Counties in each group are listed in italics.  You may also use the unit locator to find a unit near you.

Western New York State

Western New York Group
Commander: Maj Ralph Bailey
Niagara, Erie, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus

Finger Lakes Group
Commander: Lt Col Mark Jones
Orleans, Genesee, Wyoming, Monroe, Livingston, Wayne, Ontario, Yates, Seneca

Central New York State

Central New York Group
Commander: Maj David Mackintosh
Cayuga, Onondaga, Oswego, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, Madison, Herkimer

South Central Group
Commander: Maj Christopher Lasnick
Allegany, Steuben, Schuyler, Chemung, Tompkins, Tioga, Cortland, Broome, Chenango

Mid-Eastern Group - outside .gov
Commander: Lt Col Thomas Fusco
St. Lawrence, Franklin, Clinton, Hamilton, Essex, Warren, Fulton, Saratoga, Washington, Otsego, Montgomery, Schoharie, Schenectady, Albany, Rensselaer, Greene, Columbia

Hudson Valley

Catskill Mountain Group
Commander: Lt Col William Martin
Rockland, Orange, Ulster, Sullivan, Delaware

South Eastern Group
Commander: Lt Col Lawrence Mattiello
Dutchess, Putnam, Westchester, Bronx

Metro New York

New York City Group - outside .gov
Commander: Lt Col Lynn Walker
Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn, Staten Island

Long Island Group
Commander: Lt Col Louis Fenech
Nassau, Suffolk